How do I complete a factory reset on a Cenique Media Player?

InReality Support -

A factory reset on the device will clear all customer files (images and videos) and any CMS apps that have been installed. Contact Cenique Support to re-install your CMS application (e.g. Rise Vision). Attach a keyboard to the USB port on the media player and follow the steps below:

Steps for doing a factory reset on the Cenique Media Players:
1- From the Cenique Home Page, select SETTING
2- Scroll down and select BACKUP & RESET
3- Select FACTORY DATA RESET
4- Select RESET DEVICE
5- Select ERASE EVERYTHING
 
Wait a minute for the reset/reboot. If you are connected via Ethernet the Cenique Home Page will be displayed and the factory reset has been completed. 
 
If you are connected via WIFI you will see a white screen with very small text message: Please wait validating your device. Follow these steps to restore connectivity:
1- Press ESC twice
2- From the Cenique Home Page, select SETTING
3- Turn Ethernet OFF (See screenshot below)
4- Turn WIFI ON  (See screenshot below)
5- Select your network, enter the password and select CONNECT  (See screenshot below)
6- Press ESC twice to return to the Cenique Home Page; the factory reset has been completed.
 
NOTE: Doing a factory reset will remove the CMS (Rise Vision, 11Giraffes, Wondersign, etc.) Now you will need to install the CMS and any other apps on the player.
Please contact us at: support@cenique.com with any questions.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk